This site was established for workshop organization, registration, and planning. The post-workshop website has transitioned to where the full proceedings (including abstracts, presentations, and papers), summary, photos, and other information are now located. This plannig website remains available for historical purposes only.

NASA Logo, National Aeronautics and Space Administration

19th International Workshop on Laser Ranging

Celebrating 50 Years of SLR: Remembering the Past and Planning for the Future


Questions can be directed to Carey Noll.

Program Committee:

  • Jan McGarry, NASA GSFC, USA (Chair)
  • Graham Appleby, NERC Space Geodesy Facility, UK
  • Giuseppe Bianco, ASI, Italy
  • Ludwig Combrinck, Hartebeesthoek Radio Astronomy Observatory, South Africa
  • John Degnan, Sigma Space Corporation, USA
  • Georg Kirchner, Space Research Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria
  • Hiroo Kunimori, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
  • Stephen Merkowitz, NASA GSFC, USA
  • Chris Moore, Electro Optic Systems Pty Ltd, Australia
  • Jürgen Müller, University of Hannover/Institut für Erdmessung, Germany
  • Shinichi Nakamura, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, Japan
  • Carey Noll, NASA GSFC, USA
  • Toshimichi Otsubo, Hitotsubashi University, Japan
  • Erricos Pavlis, University of Maryland Baltimore County, USA
  • Michael Pearlman, Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory, USA
  • Ivan Prochazka, Technical University of Prague, Czech Republic
  • Ulrich Schreiber, BKG/Geodaetisches Observatorium Wettzell, Germany
  • Andrey Sokolov, OJC "RPC" "PSI", Russia
  • Jean-Marie Torre, OCA, France
  • Scott Wetzel/Honeywell Technology Solutions, Inc USA
  • Matt Wilkinson, NERC Space Geodesy Facility, UK
  • Zhang Zongping, Shanghai Observatory, China

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Carey Noll/NASA GSFC
  • John Degnan/ Sigma Space Corporation
  • Diana Khachadourian/ASRC
  • Jan McGarry/NASA GSFC
  • David McCormick/NASA GSFC
  • Stephen Merkowitz/NASA GSFC
  • Erricos Pavlis/UMBC
  • Michael Pearlman/SAO
  • Lynette Queen/USRA
  • Mark Torrence/SGT Inc.
  • Scott Wetzel/Honeywell Technology Solutions, Inc.